Sri Lanka tour of Pakistan 2019: Probable players announced by PCB

Sri Lanka tour of Pakistan 2019: PCB have announced 20 probables on Monday for upcoming series of two ODIs and three T20s which will begin from 27th September to 9th October 2019.

Recently appointed head coach and chief selector of PCB Misbah ul Haq will announce the complete squad on 21st September, Saturday. He said that,

“I will work hard on my team to bring positivity in the team. Our aim is to play aggressive cricket”.

The 20 probable names he announced include:


Sarfaraz Ahmed (captain)

Babar Azam (vice-captain)

Abid Ali, Ahmed Shehzad

Asif Ali

Faheem Ashraf

Fakhar Zaman

Haris Sohail

Hasan Ali

Iftikhar Ahmed

Imad Wasim


Mohammad Amir

Mohammad Hasnain

Muhammad Nawaz

Muhammad Rizwan

Shadab Khan

Umar Akmal

Usman Shinwari

Wahab Riaz

Two of the senior and talented players, Shoaib Malik and M.Hafeez have been excluded from the squad. The reason that PCB conclude is that they have been granted with NOCs to play CPL.

See complete schedule of Sri Lanka tour of Pakistan 2019

Also read: Sri Lanka refused to grant NOCs to few players.



Zainab Shafiq

Zainab Shafiq is the senior content writer working with several websites covering the cricket news from domestic to international levels. With a vast knowledge of cricket, Zainab tends to analyze a few stories and presents her opinions occasionally. She is SEO, WordPress friendly and rendering her services regularly to many sporting sites along with handling their social media sites.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button