Shane Watson included in platinum category for PSL 2020

Former Australian cricket star and all-rounder, Shane Watson has been included in platinum category and ready to fire for Quetta Gladiators once again. He, most probably is expected to come to Pakistan for PSL 2020 which is to be staged from February.

Watson has featured himself in all previous four editions of PSL. Recalling his experience during PSL, he said,

“I can’t wait to come back to Pakistan and play in season five. I had an amazing experience in Karachi during the last HBL PSL.

“To be able to connect with the cricket-loving fans in Pakistan and experience Quetta Gladiators winning their first HBL PSL was an amazing experience and one of the highlights of my career.”

Shane Watson ready to fire for QG once again in PSL 2020
Shane Watson ready to fire for QG once again in PSL 2020

Mcclenaghan from New Zealand and Nicholas Pooran from West Indies are along side with Shane Watson in platinum category for fifth edition of PSL. McClenaghan has featured in four matches for the Qalandars in HBL PSL 2018. Pooran was part of the Sultans rosters in 2018 and 2019, respectively.

The best of Watson’s PSL years’ was 2018 in which he performed exceptionally with the bat. He was awarded with man of the match award and Quetta gained their maiden title of “PSL 2018 winners” by the helping hands of Watson.

However, it is to be noted that much awaited HBL PSL 2020 draft is to be held on 6th December 2019 at NCA, Lahore.

PSL 2020: overseas players for silver and gold categories

Zainab Shafiq

Zainab Shafiq is the senior content writer working with several websites covering the cricket news from domestic to international levels. With a vast knowledge of cricket, Zainab tends to analyze a few stories and presents her opinions occasionally. She is SEO, WordPress friendly and rendering her services regularly to many sporting sites along with handling their social media sites.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button