IPL 2020 - Indian Premier League

RR Vs KXIP, 9th Match, Live Cricket Score Updates IPL 2020

Rajasthan Royals vs. Kings XI Punjab 9th Match Live Cricket Updates

In the match ninth of the thirteenth edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL), the Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) and the Rajasthan Royals (RR) are to face each other, and it is going to be massive combat between two sides.

The game will be third for KL Rahul’s Kings as they have been featured in two matches before. Their journey has been exceptional as they won their first and second match against the Delhi Capitals (DC) and the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB). On the other hand, RR, who has played only one game till yet against Chennai Super Kings (CSK), has an excellent start beating Dhoni’s men either.

After being the winners in all two matches played, a bit of extra confidence might bring KXIP down today, and RR will try to equal them by idolizing another game.

Match Details:

Match 9th Match: Rajasthan Royals vs. Kings XI Punjab
Date Saturday 26th September 2020
Time 07:00 PM PST, 07:30 PM IST
Venue Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi

Probable Playing XI:

Rajasthan Royals: Manan Vohra, Steve Smith, Sanju Samson, David Miller, Jos Buttler, Tom Curran, Robin Uthappa, Rahul Tewatia, Jofra Archer, Shreyas Gopal, Andrew Tye

Kings XI Punjab:  KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Nicholas Pooan, Glenn Maxwell, Karun Nair, Sarfaraz Khan, James Neesham, Murugan Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Sheldon Cottrell, Karun Nair

RR Vs. KXIP Head-to-Head Encounters:

Matches played – 19

  • RR Won: 10
  • KXIP Won: 9

Analysis and Review:

They can try changing one of their openings batsmen as Yasahswi Jaiswal failed to score as an opener against CSK. However, Steve Smith’s consistency is well-known, and he can add a bigger partnership with Sanju Samson. Miller, Buttler, and Curran, along with Uthappa, can stable their middle-over score. Having an excellent bowler like Archer can strengthen their playing XI.

On the other hand, KXIP, who already has won two matches with stability, have a fair playing side as Rahul himself is known as the run-scorer. Agarwal, Pooran, Maxwell, and Sarfaraz are all known for their scoring abilities, and Maxwell in mid-overs will be giving some extra runs to the side. Cottrell has been excellent with his economy and grabbed wickets in two matches. Mohammad Shami can be another wicket-taking factor.

IPL 2020 Broadcasting TV Channels

India Star Sports HD (English), Star Sports Tamil, Star Sports Telugu, Star Sports Kannada, Star Sports Bangla, Star Pravah SD, Asianet Plus SD

Star Sports 1 Hindi & Star Sports 1 Hindi HD (Hindi)

Pakistan Geo Super
Bangladesh Channel 9, Gazi TV (GTV)
UK Sky Sports
USA/Canada Willow TV
Afghanistan Radio Television Afghanistan (RTA)
South Africa Super Sports
MENA BeIN Sports
Australia Fox Sports
New Zealand Sky Sports NZ
UAE OSN Sports, being Sports
Sri Lanka SLRC (Channel Eye)

Schedule Of Upcoming Matches of IPL 2020:

27th September 2020, Sun 9th Match: Rajasthan Royals vs. Kings XI Punjab 07:30 PM Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah
28-Sep 10th Match: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs. Mumbai Indians 07:30 PM Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
29th September 2020, Tue 11th Match: Delhi Capitals vs. Sun Risers Hyderabad 07:30 PM Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi
30-Sep 12nd Match: Rajasthan Royals vs. Kolkata Knight Riders 07:30 PM Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
1st October 2020, Thu 13th Match: Kings XI Punjab vs. Mumbai Indians 07:30 PM Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi

Complete squad for the Kings XI Punjab – KXIP:

Players Role Price
Karun Nair (R) Batsman 5.60 Crore
Arshdeep Singh (R) Batsman 20 Lakhs
Chris Gayle (R) Batsman 2 Crore
Darshan Nalkande (R) Batsman 30 Lakhs
Gowtham Krishnappa (R) Batsman 6.20 crore
Hardus Viljoen (R) Batsman 75 Lakhs
Harpreet Brar (R) Batsman 20 Lakhs
Mayank Agarwal (R) Batsman 1 crore
Nicholas Pooran (R) Batsman 4.20 crore
Sarfaraz Khan (R) Batsman 25 Lakhs
Prabhsimran Singh Wicket Keeper 55 Lakhs
KL Rahul (R) Wicket Keeper 11 Crore
Mandeep Singh (R) All-Rounder 1.40 Crore
Glenn Maxwell All-Rounder 10.75 Crore
Chris Jordan All-Rounder 3 Crore
Deepak Hooda All-Rounder 50 Lakhs
James Neesham All-Rounder 50 Lakhs
Tajinder Dhillon All-Rounder 20 Lakhs
Ishan Porel Bowler 20 Lakhs
Jagadeesha Suchith (R) Bowler 20 Lakhs
Mohammad Shami (R) Bowler 4.80 Crore
Ravi Bishnoi Bowler 2 Crore
Sheldon Cottrell Bowler 8.50 Crore
Murugan Ashwin (R) Bowler 20 Lakhs

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button