IPL 2020 - Indian Premier League

RR vs DC, 23rd Match, Live Cricket Score Updates IPL 2020

Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Capitals, 23rd Match Live Cricket Updates

RR vs DC, In the 23rd Match of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2020) Season 13 is to be played between the Rajasthan Royals (RR) and the Delhi Capitals (DC).

RR, who are at the second last spot, and DC, who are the second spot, will be looking for thumbs up and to maintain the winning momentum respectively. Notably, Delhi Capitals have won four out of five games hence, being overwhelmed, the game might belong to the Rajasthan Royals tomorrow.

Match Details:

Match 23rd Match: Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Capitals
Date Friday 9th Oct 2020
Time 07:00 PM PST, 07:30 PM IST
Venue Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah

Probable Playing XI:

Rajasthan Royals: Steve Smith, Jos Buttler, Riyan Parag, Yashaswi Jaiswal, Shreyas Gopal, Tom Curran, Mahipal Lomror, Sanju Samson, Jofra Archer, Jaydev Unadkat, Ankit Rajpoot

Delhi Capitals: Prithvi Shaw, Shikar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Shimron Hetmyer, Rishabh Pant, Marcus Stoinis, Amrit Nortje, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Ishant Sharma, Kagiso Rabada

RR vs DC Head-to-Head Encounters:

Matches played – 20

  • RR Won: 9
  • DC Won: 11

RR vs DC Match Analysis and Review:

The top-four batsmen of the Capitals are terrifically exploiting. Prithvi, however, did not score better in two of the three matches, but he was stable in the remaining. Also, Dhawan, who is known to be an aggressive top-order batsman, can clinch what is needed for winning. Pant and Iyer will be adding up some runs along with Hetmyer whereas, their bowlers, especially Rabada, will be looking up to pick some big wickets.

Royals, who won their initial two matches, scored 200+ in both matches as they chased in their second game and targetted their opponent in the first. They were out of luck in the next two but their opening duo of Buttler-Smith will be looking forward to something big this time. Samson along with Parag can run-adding men in mid-overs. Whereas, the bowlers, Curran, Archer, and Ankit can contribute to grab the wickets.

Schedule Of Upcoming Matches of IPL 2020:

Date Match Details Time (IST) Venue
9th Oct 2020, Fri 23rd Match: Rajasthan Royals vs. Delhi Capitals 07:30 PM Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah
10th Oct 2020, Sat 24th Match: Kings XI Punjab vs. Kolkata Knight Riders 03:30 PM Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi
25th Match: Chennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore 07:30 PM Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
11th Oct 2020, Sun 26th Match: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals 03:30 PM Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
27th Match: Mumbai Indians vs. Delhi Capitals 07:30 PM Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi

Complete Squad Rajasthan Royals – RR:

Player Role Price
Riyan Parag (R) Batsman 20 Lakhs
Shashank Singh (R) Batsman 30 Lakhs
Steve Smith (R) Batsman 12.50 Crore
Robin Uthappa Batsman 3 Crore
David Miller Batsman 75 Lakhs
Manan Vohra (R) Batsman 20 Lakhs
Jos Butler (R) Wicket Keeper 4.40 Crore
Sanju Samson (R) Wicket Keeper 8 Crore
Anuj Rawat Wicket Keeper 80 Lakhs
Ben Stokes (R) All-Rounder 12.50 Crore
Mahipal Lomror (R) All-Rounder 20 Lakhs
Shreyas Gopal (R) All-Rounder 20 Lakhs
Yashasvi Jaiswal All-Rounder 2.40 Crore
Tom Curran All-Rounder 1 Crore
Ankit Rajpoot (R) Bowler 3 Crore
Jofra Archer (R) Bowler 7.20 Crore
Mayank Markande (R) Bowler 2 Crore
Rahul Tewatia (R) Bowler 3 Crore
Varun Aaron (R) Bowler 2.40 Crore
Jaydev Unadkat Bowler 3 Crore
Kartik Tyagi Bowler 1.30 Crore
Andrew Tye Bowler 1 Crore
Oshane Thomas Bowler 50 Lakhs
Anirudha Ashok Joshi All-Rounder 20 Lakhs
Akash Singh Bowler 20 Lakhs

See More: Kolkata Knight Riders Complete Squad and Schedule for IPL 2020

Complete Squad for the Delhi Capitals – DC:

Player Role Price
Shreyas Iyer (R) Batsman 7 Crore
Ajinkya Rahane (R) Batsman 5.25 Crore
Keemo Paul (R) Batsman 50 Lakhs
Prithvi Shaw (R) Batsman 1.20 Crore
Shikhar Dhawan (R) Batsman 5.20 Crore
Shimron Heymyer Batsman 7.75 Crore
Jason Roy Batsman 1.50 Crore
Rishabh Pant (R) Wicket Keeper 15 Crore
Alex Carey Wicket Keeper 2.40 Crore
Marcus Stoinis All-Rounder 4.80 Crore
Lalit Yadav All-Rounder 20 Lakhs
Chris Woakes All-Rounder 1.50 Crore
Avesh Khan (R) Bowler 70 Lakhs
Ravichandran Ashwin (R) Bowler 7.60 Crore
Sandeep Lamichhane (R) Bowler 20 Lakhs
Axar Patel (R) Bowler 5 Crore
Harshal Patel (R) Bowler 20 Lakhs
Ishant Sharma (R) Bowler 1.10 Crore
Kagiso Rabada (R) Bowler 4.20 Crore
Mohit Sharma Bowler 50 Lakhs
Tushar Deshpande Bowler 20 Lakhs
Amit Mishra (R) Bowler 4 Crore

See More: Sunrisers Hyderabad Complete Squad and Schedule for IPL 2020

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button