Pakistan National T20 Cup 2020

Northern vs Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, 29th Match, Live Cricket Score Updates National T20 Cup 2020

Northern vs Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, The 29th match of National T20 Cup 2020, Season 17 is to be played between Northern vs Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.

KPK is in the 2nd position from the top in the points table. Khyber Pakhtunkhwa has played 9 matches from which they have won 5 matches with the run rate of 0.192. Northern’s are dominating the National T20 Cup by winning 7 out of 9 matches with a run rate of 0.933. Northern’s are on the top of the Points Table.

Match Details:

Match 29th Match: Northern vs Khyber Pakhtunkhwa
Date Friday 16th Oct 2020
Time 03:30 PM PST
Venue Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium

Probable Playing XI:

Northern: Zeeshan Malik, Ali Imran, Haider Ali, Asif Ali, Umar Amin, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Sohail Tanvir, Haris Rauf, Rohail Nazir, Muhammad Musa.

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa: Mohammad Rizwan (WK), Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Iftikhar Ahmed, Asif Afridi, Shaheen Afridi, Wahab Riaz, Junaid Khan, Arshad Iqbal.

Northern vs Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Head-to-Head Encounters:

The two teams have faced each other 2 times in the National T20 Cup so far, with Northern holding a 2-0 head-to-head win/loss record over Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.

Matches played – 2

  • Northern Won: 2
  • Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Punjab Won: 0

Northern vs Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Match Analysis and Review:

The Northern team overall is performing very well but the captain and the star player Asif Ali aren’t in the form that is expected from them. The Haider Ali, Ali Imran duo is the most destructive one at the opening. They can help them stable the team on the batting side. On the bowling side, Shadab Khan and Mohammad Amir can be a big problem for the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa has an excellent opening duo of Fakhar Zaman and Sahibzada Farhan. Fakhar Zaman, an excellent power hitter, isn’t able to score much in this event. Sahibzad Farhan is also an excellent batsman. The KPK also has the excellent talented young batsman Iftikhar Ahmed who has performed very well recently against England in the T20 series. 

Schedule Of Upcoming Matches of National T20 Cup 2020:

Date Match Details Time (PST)
16 Oct 2020, Fri 29th Match: Northern vs Khyber Pakhtunkhwa 3:00 PM PST
30th Match: Balochistan vs Southern Punjab 7:30 PM PST
17 Oct 2020, Sat 1st Semi-final Match: TBD vs TBD 3:00 PM PST
2nd Semi-final Match: TBD vs TBD 7:30 PM PST
18 Oct 2020, Sun Final Match: TBD vs TBD 7:30 PM PST

Northern Squad:

Imad Wasim (captain), Shadab Khan (vice-captain), Ali Imran, Asif Ali, Farzan Raja, Haider Ali, Hammad Azam, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Nawaz, Musa Khan, Rohail Nazir (wicketkeeper), Sohail Akhtar, Sohail Tanvir, Umar Amin, and Zeeshan Malik

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Squad:

Mohammad Rizwan (captain, wicketkeeper), Junaid Khan (vice-captain), Arshad Iqbal, Asif Afridi, Fakhar Zaman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imran Khan Snr, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Haris (wicketkeeper), Mohammad Mohsin, Sahibzada Farhan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shoaib Malik, Usman Khan Shinwari, Wahab Riaz and Zohaib Khan.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button