IPL 2020 - Indian Premier League

MI vs KXIP, 36th Match, Live Cricket Score Updates IPL 2020

Mumbai Indians vs Kings XI Punjab, 36th Match Live Cricket Updates

MI vs KXIP, In the 36th Match of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2020) Season 13 is to be played between the Mumbai Indians (MI) and the Kings XI Punjab (KXIP)

KXIP will have an equal ratio of struggle from both sides to maintain the momentum as they both won the last played game. On behalf of captaincy, MI are more likely to get subjected to win.

Match Details:

Match 36th Match: Mumbai Indians vs. Kings XI Punjab
Date Sunday 18th Oct 2020
Time 07:00 PM PST, 07:30 PM IST
Venue Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai


Probable Playing XI:

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma, Quinton De Kock, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Trent Boult, Jasprit Bumrah, Rahul Chahar, James Pattinson

Kings XI Punjab: KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Nicholas Pooran, Glenn Maxwell, Chris Gayle, Sarfaraz Khan, James Neesham, Murugan Ashwin, Sheldon Cottrell, Mohammad Shami, Ravi Bishnoi

MI vs KXIP Head-to-Head Encounters:

The two teams have faced each other 18 times in the IPL so far, with MI holding an 14-11 head-to-head win/loss record over KXIP

Matches played – 25

  • MI Won: 14
  • KXIP Won: 11

MI vs KXIP Match Analysis and Review:

Before  36th Match, In MI, the opening pair’s consistency (Sharma and De Kock) can be well stabilized as it is known for the years-old consistency. Ishan Kishan, who played selflessly, can be the match-winning factor for the team. The middle-over batsman, Hardik Pandya, always reminds of the aggressive knock he played against Pakistan in the CT17. Moreover, who can forget the sixes by Pollard for Zalmi in PSL’s last season? They have the perfect batting line-up and the likes of bowlers such as Trent Boult, toe-crusher Bumrah, Chahar, and Pattinson can be troubling for their opponents.

KXIP’s skipper, KL Rahul is not lesser than anyone as his run-scoring tricks are not hidden. Further players, Mayank Agarwal on top-order and Maxwell, Pooran, and Nair can be the treasures in mid-overs. Their bowlers, Neesham, especially Shami, Cotrell can be the spoiling duo for the rivals.

Schedule Of Upcoming Matches of IPL 2020:

Date Match Details Time (IST) Venue
18th Oct 2020, Sun 35th Match: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight Riders 03:30 PM Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi
36th Match: Mumbai Indians vs. Kings XI Punjab 07:30 PM Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
19th Oct 2020, Mon 37th Match: Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals 07:30 PM Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi
20th Oct 2020, Tue 38th Match: Kings XI Punjab vs. Delhi Capitals 07:30 PM Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
21st Oct 2020, Wed 39th Match: Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bangalore 07:30 PM Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi
22nd Oct 2020, Thu 40th Match: Rajasthan Royals vs. Sunrisers Hyderabad 07:30 PM Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
23rd Oct 2020, Fri 41st Match: Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians 07:30 PM Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah

Complete squad for the Mumbai Indians – MI:

Players Role Price
Rohit Sharma (R) Batsman 15 Crore
Anmolpreet Singh (R) Batsman 80 Lakhs
Ankul Roy (R) Batsman 20 Lakhs
Sherfane Rutherford (R) Batsman 2 Crore
Suryakumar Yadav (R) Batsman 3.2 Crore
Chris Lynn Batsman 2 Crore
Saurabh Tiwary Batsman 50 Lakhs
Aditya Tare (R) Wicket Keeper 20 Lakhs
Ishan Kishan (R) Wicket Keeper 6.20 Crore
Quinton de Kock (R) Wicket Keeper 2.80 Crore
Hardik Pandya (R) All-Rounder 11 Crore
Kieron Pollard (R) All-Rounder 5.40 Crore
Krunal Pandya (R) All-Rounder 8.80 Crore
Rahul Chahar (R) All-Rounder 1.90 Crore
Digvijay Deshmukh All-Rounder 20 Lakhs
Prince Balwant Rai Singh All-Rounder 20 Lakhs
Dhawal Kulkarni (R) Bowler 75 Lakhs
Jasprit Bumrah (R) Bowler 7 Crore
Jayant Yadav (R) Bowler 50 Lakhs
Lasith Malinga (R) Bowler 2 Crore
Mitchell McClenaghan (R) Bowler 1 Crore
Trent Boult (R) Bowler 3.20 Crore
Nathan Coulter-Nile Bowler 8 Crore
Mohsin Khan Bowler 20 Lakhs

See More: Kolkata Knight Riders Complete Squad and Schedule for IPL 2020

Complete squad for the Kings XI Punjab – KXIP:

Players Role Price
Karun Nair (R) Batsman 5.60 Crore
Arshdeep Singh (R) Batsman 20 Lakhs
Chris Gayle (R) Batsman 2 Crore
Darshan Nalkande (R) Batsman 30 Lakhs
Gowtham Krishnappa (R) Batsman 6.20 crore
Hardus Viljoen (R) Batsman 75 Lakhs
Harpreet Brar (R) Batsman 20 Lakhs
Mayank Agarwal (R) Batsman 1 crore
Nicholas Pooran (R) Batsman 4.20 crore
Sarfaraz Khan (R) Batsman 25 Lakhs
Prabhsimran Singh Wicket Keeper 55 Lakhs
KL Rahul (R) Wicket Keeper 11 Crore
Mandeep Singh (R) All-Rounder 1.40 Crore
Glenn Maxwell All-Rounder 10.75 Crore
Chris Jordan All-Rounder 3 Crore
Deepak Hooda All-Rounder 50 Lakhs
James Neesham All-Rounder 50 Lakhs
Tajinder Dhillon All-Rounder 20 Lakhs
Ishan Porel Bowler 20 Lakhs
Jagadeesha Suchith (R) Bowler 20 Lakhs
Mohammad Shami (R) Bowler 4.80 Crore
Ravi Bishnoi Bowler 2 Crore
Sheldon Cottrell Bowler 8.50 Crore
Murugan Ashwin (R) Bowler 20 Lakhs

See More: Sunrisers Hyderabad Complete Squad and Schedule for IPL 2020

Related Articles


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button