CricketLatest Articles

IPL 2020: list of released and retained players

The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 exchange window has been shut on Friday and there were many intriguing changes the franchises ventured out in front of the trade in December.

Delhi Capitals effectively roped in Ajinkya Rahane from Rajasthan Royals for the 2020 IPL season. India’s Test skipper spoke to Royals in seven seasons and was its top run-getter with 2810 runs from 100 matches.

The side additionally exchanged off Mayank Markande and Rahul Tewatia to the Royals. Tewatia began his IPL profession with Royals in 2014 and furthermore played for them in 2015 preceding moving to Kings XI Punjab in 2017 and afterward to Delhi for the 2018 and 2019 seasons.

Prior, Ravichandran Ashwin had moved to Delhi from Punjab and the Royals effectively exchanged off bowling all-rounder K. Gowtham to Punjab. Trent Boult and Dhawal Kulkarni likewise moved to Mumbai Indians.

Chennai Super Kings too discharged five players from its earlier year’s squad on Friday: Sam Billings, David Willey, Mohit Sharma, Dhruv Shorey and Chaitanya Bishnoi.

Kolkata Knight Riders in the mean time, roped in Siddhesh Lad from Mumbai Indians who might be filling inn for the active Robin Uthappa in the center request.

Dale Steyn excited to be a part of PSL 2020

Zainab Shafiq

Zainab Shafiq is the content writer working for different sports websites covering the news from domestic to international levels.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *