IPL 2020 - Indian Premier League

CSK Vs DC, 7th Match, Live Cricket Score Updates IPL 2020

Chennai Super Kings vs. Delhi Capitals, 7th Match Live Cricket Updates

The 7th Match of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2020) is to be played between the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and the Delhi Capitals (DC). The match will probably be full of thrills as DC has already won their first match of the season against KXIP, and the CSK will be looking forward to vindicating their three titles of the cash-rich league.

CSK, who won their initial match against the Mumbai Indians (MI), lost their second match as they played against Rajasthan Royals (RR). There will be a blazing fire burning inside them and they will be playing every trick to save their third game of the IPL 2020.

On the other hand, DC, who won their first match that was played against the Kings XI Punjab (KXIP), must be overwhelmed by the victory. Consequently, it can lead to their downfall dominating CSK in today’s match.


Match Details:

Match 7th Match: Chennai Super Kings vs. Delhi Capitals
Date Thursday 25th September 2020
Time 07:00 PM PST, 07:30 PM IST
Venue Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai

CSK: Predicted Playing XI:

Murali Vijay, Shane Watson, Faf Du Plessis, Sam Curran, MS Dhoni, Raturaj Gaikwad, Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Deepak Chahar, Lungi Ngidi, Piyush Chawla

DC: Predicted Playing XI:

Shikhar Dhawan, Jason Roy, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Marcus Stoinis, Chris Woakes, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje

CSK Vs. DC Head-to-Head Encounters:

Matches played – 21

  • CSK Won: 15
  • DC Won: 6

Analysis and Review:

Murali Vijay and Shane Watson can be the perfect opening duo for Dhoni’s army. Having Du Plessis, Curran, and Dhoni in the middle overs can help them to add some extra runs. Piyush Chawla can grant them a good economy rate and Ngidi, Ashwin, and Rabada would be helpful to grab some wickets.

On the other hand, Shikar Dhawan and Jason Roy (if chosen) can be a deadly opening combination. Ajinkya Rahane and Shreyas Iyer along with Rishabh Pant ending on Marcus Stoinis can be far more than incredible. Discussing their bowling department, they have the likes of  (if chosen) who can bat and bowl. Also, Kagiso Rabada is known to be the wicket-taking bowler.

Schedule Of Upcoming Matches of IPL 2020:

25th September 2020,  Fri 7th Match: Chennai Super Kings vs. Delhi Capitals 07:30 PM Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
26-Sep 8th Match: Kolkata Knight Riders vs. Sunrisers Hyderabad 07:30 PM Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi
27th September 2020, Sun 9th Match: Rajasthan Royals vs. Kings XI Punjab 07:30 PM Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah
28-Sep 10th Match: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs. Mumbai Indians 07:30 PM Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
29th September 2020, Tue 11th Match: Delhi Capitals vs. Sun Risers Hyderabad 07:30 PM Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi
30-Sep 12nd Match: Rajasthan Royals vs. Kolkata Knight Riders 07:30 PM Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai

Complete Chennai Super Kings Squad:

Player Role Price
Ambati Rayadu (R) Batsman 2.20 Crore
Monu Singh (R) Batsman 20 Lakhs
Murali Vijay (R) Batsman 2 Crore
Ruturaj Gaikwad (R) Batsman 20 Lakhs
Suresh Raina (R) Batsman 11 Crore
MS Dhoni (R) Wicket Keeper 15 crore
Jagadeesan Narayan (R) Wicket Keeper 20 Lakhs
Asif K M (R) All-Rounder 40 Lakhs
Dwayne Bravo (R) All-Rounder 6.40 Crore
Faf du Plessis (R) All-Rounder 1.60 Crore
Karn Sharma (R) All-Rounder 5 Crore
Kedar Jadhav (R) All-Rounder 7.80 Crore
Ravindra Jadeja (R) All-Rounder 7 Crore
Shane Watson (R) All-Rounder 4 Crore
Sam Curran All-Rounder 5.50 Crore
Deepak Chahar (R) Bowler 80 Lakhs
Harbhajan Singh (R) Bowler 2 Crore
Imran Tahir (R) Bowler 1 Crore
Lungisani Ngidi (R) Bowler 50 Lakhs
Mitchell Santner (R) Bowler 50 Lakhs
Shardul Thakur (R) Bowler 2.60 Crore
Piyush Chawla Bowler 6.75 Crore
Josh Hazlewood Bowler 2 Crore
R. Sai Kishore Bowler 20 Lakhs

Complete squad for the Delhi Capitals:

Player Role Price
Shreyas Iyer (R) Batsman 7 Crore
Ajinkya Rahane (R) Batsman 5.25 Crore
Keemo Paul (R) Batsman 50 Lakhs
Prithvi Shaw (R) Batsman 1.20 Crore
Shikhar Dhawan (R) Batsman 5.20 Crore
Shimron Heymyer Batsman 7.75 Crore
Jason Roy Batsman 1.50 Crore
Rishabh Pant (R) Wicket Keeper 15 Crore
Alex Carey Wicket Keeper 2.40 Crore
Marcus Stoinis All-Rounder 4.80 Crore
Lalit Yadav All-Rounder 20 Lakhs
Chris Woakes All-Rounder 1.50 Crore
Avesh Khan (R) Bowler 70 Lakhs
Ravichandran Ashwin (R) Bowler 7.60 Crore
Sandeep Lamichhane (R) Bowler 20 Lakhs
Axax Patel (R) Bowler 5 Crore
Harshal Patel (R) Bowler 20 Lakhs
Ishant Sharma (R) Bowler 1.10 Crore
Kagiso Rabada (R) Bowler 4.20 Crore
Mohit Sharma Bowler 50 Lakhs
Tushar Deshpande Bowler 20 Lakhs
Amit Mishra (R) Bowler 4 Crore

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button